Loading the player...

Djokovic is sent off after hitting a line supervisor by mistake

On Sunday, September 6, 2020, Serbian tennis player Novak Djokovic expelled from US Open after mistakenly scoring a line-up during the 16th round against Spain's Pablo Carreño Busta. With a lead of 6-5 in the first set, the number 1 tennis player in the world hit the ball to the back of the court in an irritating gesture, hitting the supervisor in the neck. After several minutes of discussion, the referee formalized his exclusion.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *